Death in the Vines

Death in the Vines

A Verlaque and Bonnet Provençal Mystery

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, mystery lovers, Francophiles, and foodies will adore this who-done-it with a beautiful European setting. In her riveting follow-up to Death at the Chateau Bremont and Murder in the Rue Dumas, M. L. Longworth evokes the sights and sounds of late-summer Provence, where the mistral blows and death comes in the most unexpected places.
Publisher: New York : Penguin Group, 2013.
ISBN: 9780143122449
0143122444
Branch Call Number: LON
Characteristics: 289 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

akarenina Jun 10, 2013

This is supposed to be a cozy, but with two murders and one rape/murder it does not qualify. The story exists to tour Provencal, taste wines, gormandize, and smoke expensive cigars. There are way too many characters, and Verlaque and Bonnet, by this third book in the series, come off as rich, privileged sophisticates rather than sleuths.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top