Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
Imagine waking up in a snow globe...

That's how travel journalist Krista feels when she arrives in magical Quebec to report on Canada's glittering Winter Carnival.

Over ten sub-zero days Krista's formerly frozen heart begins to melt as she discovers an enchanting world of ice palaces, husky dog-sledding and maple-syrup treats galore. And then she meets Jacques, a man as handsome and rugged as he is mysterious. . .

The two share a secret that could bond them forever, but can they find a way to break through the protective layers around their hearts to warm up this winter wonderland?

...let the snow-spangled adventure begin

The irresistably gorgeous new novel from Belinda Jones will completely melt your heart, perfect for those looking to escape in an exhilarating, romantic story with a little extra magic...

Fans of Lindsey Kelk, Jenny Colgan and Marian Keyes will love Belinda Jones's unique blend of humour, adventure and delectable romance.
Publisher: London : Hodder & Stoughton, 2012.
ISBN: 9780340998649
0340998644
Branch Call Number: Romance J PBK
Characteristics: 300 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

d
DeeB2015
Jan 11, 2016

What can I say! I just love this style of book. A thread of romance intertwined with discovery and realness. I was on my computer researching all the places the character discovered in Ontario. I must say the book creates a magic that I found the reality does not. A good bit of PR for that side of the world.

b
barb8571
Jan 02, 2016

Loved it. Author has great sense of humour,

l
lilyofthevalley3
Dec 20, 2015

A fun, light read. Likable characters. I enjoyed reading about Quebec's Winter Carnival which I didn't know much about.

asbookchick Apr 09, 2013

A really fun read -- travel and romance -- what more can one want?

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top