Transcending the Levels of Consciousness

Transcending the Levels of Consciousness

The Stairway to Enlightenment

Book - 2006
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Explores the ego's expressions and inherent limitations and gives detailed explanations and instructions on how to transcend them. It expands the understanding of the levels of consciousness as presented in the wiedely-acclaimed Map of Consciousness. The book focuses on the individual, and studies the experiential subjective blocks to the advancement of awareness, at each level of consciousness. This leads to progressive spiritual awareness and on to higher levels of consciousness,providing specific steps for transcending each level, preparatory to advanced states such as Enlightenment itself. By analyzing the various obstacles and levels to be transcended, certain principles that support spiritual evolution are self-revealing. This book si therefore a practical manual rather than a comprehensive analysis.
Publisher: Sedona, AZ : Veritas Pub., [2006]
Copyright Date: ©2006
ISBN: 9780971500747
Branch Call Number: 128.2 HAW
Characteristics: 414 pages :,illustrations


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Aug 21, 2014

Article about the author from The Skeptic's Dictionary Newsletter: ...

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at EPL

To Top