Child of the Mersey

Child of the Mersey

Book - 2014 | Paperback edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:

A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again.

Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. Since her mother died when she was just a child, she's cooked, cleaned and scraped to make ends meet for her drunken father and her headstrong brothers.

Rita Kennedy, living with her husband under the roof of his spiteful mother-in-law, is desperate for their own home. Perhaps that will help them get their marriage back on the rails again?

For the two women and others like them on Liverpool's dockside and across the whole country, the threatening clouds of war will bring heartache and tragedy. It will take courage and the bonds of family and friends to help them see this through.

Publisher: London : Harper, 2014.
Edition: Paperback edition.
ISBN: 9780007550807
0007550804
Branch Call Number: GRO
Characteristics: 400 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top