Mariss Jansons conducts Bruckner 9

Mariss Jansons conducts Bruckner 9

Symphony no. 9 in D minor (edition Nowak)

Streaming Video - 2014
Rate this:
As part of a fully fledged Bruckner festival, Mariss Jansons is conducting a series of Bruckner symphonies, each paired with a classical solo concerto - great music by great composers. The series gets under way with Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1, composed in 1795. The work is, in actual fact, Beethoven's second contribution to the genre, in which he pushes the boundaries of the instrument. The featured soloist is Lars Vogt. One hundred years after Beethoven had written his Piano Concerto, Bruckner concluded his monumental symphonic œuvre with the unfinished Ninth Symphony, leaving behind three completed movements and sketches for a finale in 1896, the year in which he died. In his swansong - the starkly dissonant Adagio - Bruckner explores the very boundaries of tonality.
Publisher: Berlin, Berlin State : C Major Entertainment, 2014.
Branch Call Number: Internet Access
Characteristics: 1 streaming online resource (62 minutes).
data file, rda


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at EPL

To Top