Iván Fischer conducts Beethoven

Iván Fischer conducts Beethoven

the complete symphonies. Symphony no. 7 in A major op. 92

Streaming Video - 2013
Rate this:
Starting in 1922, the Concertgebouw Orchestra performed a Beethoven cycle at the end of each season, during which all the symphonies - and other works too - would be performed, often in quick succession. The cycle was interrupted for the first time in 1957 for three performances of Beethoven's Missa solemnis. The tradition then began to dwindle, with the last Beethoven Series performed in 1978. Now for the very first time, the orchestra will be performing all the symphonies in a single cycle, spread out over two seasons, under the direction of Iván Fischer.
Publisher: Berlin, Berlin State : C Major Entertainment, 2013.
Branch Call Number: Internet Access
Characteristics: 1 streaming online resource (42 minutes).
data file, rda


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at EPL

To Top