Mothers and Daughters

Mothers and Daughters

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A wonderfully warm novel to curl up with about family loss, hidden secrets and new beginnings. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley. 'Fabulously enjoyable, warm, uplifting and the perfect escape' TRISHA ASHLEY. Alice finds herself suddenly widowed in her early forties, leaving her with an empty house and a lonely heart. Laura and Evie, her twenty-something daughters announce their separate and unexpected news, which ploughs Alice straight out of grieving and into the prospect of planning a wedding and becoming a reluctant -- yet glamorous -- granny, to not one, but three grandchildren. Frank, an old family friend returns to give his godchild Laura away at her wedding. A whole host of secrets unfold that rock the family's foundations and set Alice free to finally begin a new, exciting chapter of her life with no regrets. What readers are saying about Mothers and Daughters : 'If you like a good family story, you will definitely love this book' 'A wonderful story, would thoroughly recommend ' 'A nice sentimental story, leaving you with a feel good factor ' 'Brilliant read' 'A great read with many twists in the tale which kept you interested all the way to the end.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Head of Zeus / Vearsa Limited, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781784975852
Branch Call Number: Internet Access
Characteristics: 1 online resource (288 pages).

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top