Past Due for Murder

Past Due for Murder

Book - 2019 | First edition.
Rate this:
For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert's critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries.

Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle.

Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town's long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first--but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire.

The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy's swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman's dance instructor, he also doesn't have an alibi for the night the student vanished--or at least not one he'll divulge, even to Amy.

When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events--and a dead body lying nearby--an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian's gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder , Victoria Gilbert's third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.
Publisher: New York : Crooked Lane, 2019.
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9781683318743
1683318749
Branch Call Number: GIL
Characteristics: 297 pages.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top