Select language, opens an overlay
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Downloadable Audiobook - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." — Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force.
A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.

France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.
Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.
But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER
A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books
"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." — Bookpage, starred review

"
Julia Whelan's steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue's life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie's journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." — AudioFile Magazine

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at EPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top